Fishery Items

Mackerel

Mackerel (lat. Scomber) belongs to the mackerel family. Another name is a scomber. There exist four types: Japanese (blue), Atlantic (typical), African and Australian. Names related to habitats. Fish are similar physiologically and behaviorally.

The fish is not big: a maximum length is 60 cm, but fishing objects are much less-up to 30 cm with a weight of 400-600 g (the record is 1.6 kg). The back is usually green or blue-green with a beautiful pattern: cross-section strips form a visible pattern that distinguishes from others. It is interesting that all species have a swimming bladder, except Atlantic - it is capable of sudden moving from the bottom to the surface at the top speed of 80 km/h for 2 seconds!

The fish sticks to places with water temperature not below 6 degrees C, which explains long migrations: In winter, mackerel goes to depth and keeps a non-active lifestyle.

Mackerel eats plankton and small fish. It is food for dolphins and birds.

The meat is valuable throughout the world, as it is a source of easily digestible protein and amino acids, fatty acids, improving blood flow, brain activity, prevention of cardiovascular diseases and receiving a daily dose of potassium, magnesium, iodine, vitamins.

Объекты промысла

Скумбрия

Скумбрия (лат. Scomber) – отряд окунеобразных, семейство скумбриевых. Второе название – макрель. Бывает четырех видов: японская (синяя), атлантическая (обыкновенная), африканская и австралийская. Названия связаны с ареалом обитания. Рыбы похожи как физиологически, так и привычками.

Сама по себе небольшая: максимальная длина 60 см, но промысловые объекты значительно меньше – до 30 см при весе 400-600 гр (рекорд – 1,6 кг). Спинка обычно зеленого или сине-зеленого цвета с красивым рисунком: поперечные полосы образуют приметный узор, отличающий от других представителей отряда. Интересно, что у всех видов есть плавательный пузырь, кроме атлантической – она способна резкими движениями подниматься от дна к поверхности, развивая скорость 80 км/ч за 2 секунды!

Теплолюбивая рыбка придерживается мест с температурой воды не ниже +6 градусов С, что объясняет длительные миграции: скумбрия зимой уходит на глубину, практически не питается и ведет малоактивный образ жизни.

Рацион составляет планктон и мелкие рыбешки. Сама является кормом для хищников, дельфинов, морских птиц.

Мясо скумбрии ценится по всему миру, является источником легкоусвояемого белка и полезных аминокислот, жирных кислот, способствующих улучшению кровотока, работы мозга, профилактике сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, получению суточной дозы калия, магния, йода, витаминов.