Fishery Items

Pollack (lat. Theragra chalcogramma) is a fish of the cod family, which lives in the cold waters of the North Pacific Ocean: the Bering, Okhotsk, Japan Seas, in the Sangarskiy Strait and the Gulf of Alaska.

 The appearance is normal: it is gray-black, has three dorsal fins, large eyes, the lower jaw is forwarded. The body length is up to 90 cm, the weight is up to 5 kg. The life period is 15 years. It matures in 2-3 years. First, it eats crustaceans, then small fish (capelin, smelt), squid.

 It leads a pelagic lifestyle, can be found at a depth of from 200 to 700 meters. Pollacks reach the places of spawning in big schools, which is very convenient for industrial fishing. It spawns in different periods: coasts of Kamchatka in spring, in winter and spring in Korea, in the Bering Sea in spring and summer.

 According to the State Standards, catching of pollack less 20 cm is prohibited, but this does not prevent from catching millions of tons annually worldwide. Not only meat is valuable, but also caviar and liver, which contains much fat and many vitamins. Squid does not contain any cholesterol and fat, is rich in fiber, phosphorus, iron, potassium, etc. Regular use assists a proper metabolism. It is good when boiled, fried, baked, etc.

Объекты промысла

Минтай (лат. Theragra chalcogramma) – рыба семейства тресковых, обитающая в холодных водах северной части Тихого океана. Встречается в Японском, Бериноговом, Охотском, Баренцевом море, в Сангарском проливе и заливе Аляска.

Внешность обычная: имеет серо-черный окрас в пятнышко, три спинных плавника, большие глаза, выдвинутую вперед нижнюю челюсть. Длина тела до 90 см, вес до 5 кг. Продолжительность жизни – 15 лет. Взрослеет в 2-3 года. Сначала питается ракообразными, по мере роста рацион дополняет мелкая рыба (мойва, корюшка), кальмар.

Ведет пелагический образ жизни, встречается на глубине от 200 до 700 метров. К местам метания икры идет большой стаей, что очень удобно для промышленного лова. Нерестится в разные периоды: у берегов Камчатки весной, в Корее зимой и весной, В Беринговом море весной и летом.

По ГОСТу отлов минтая меньше 20 см запрещен, но это не мешает ежегодно добывать миллионы тонн по всему миру. В пищу идет не только мясо, но и икра, и печень рыбы, которая содержит много жира и витамина А. По форме готовки может быть сушеным, соленым, вяленым, жареным, вареным, консервированным. Гипертоникам и язвенникам следует быть очень осторожными с употреблением рыбы – филе содержит большое количество поваренной соли, которая может спровоцировать рецидив.